Nivea Visage Moisturising Day Cream

Standard

Nivea Visage Pure and Natural Moisturising Day cream is a face cream for normal/combination skin.

It contains Aloe Vera and Argan Oil and 95% of the ingredients are from natural origins. It doesn’t contain any parabens, silicones, colourants or mineral oils.

It is suitable for sensitive skin and is dermatologically approved.

Firstly this product had an odd smell which wasn’t exactly awful but it wasn’t a pro for the product. It applied well and didn’t feel greasy on my skin at first.

Normally within 10-15 minutes my face moisturisers have fully absorbed and I’m left with soft skin. This one didn’t seem to sink into my skin for the whole day. It made my skin feel greasy and I ended up washing it again a few hours later just to get the feeling off my skin.

I have sensitive/dry combination skin and this product didn’t irritate or encourage any redness so it does work on sensitive skin but it just made my skin feel oily which doesn’t often happen with my moisturisers. It may work for others but I’ll try a different product next time.

It retails at around £5.10 for 50ml.


2 responses »

  1. Generally I find that with all Nivea face creams – they stay on the skin. I like them after I’ve been out in the cold and rain, in winter they’re great as a night/skin repair cream but, yeah, I’m with you on the greasy feeling.:)

Leave a Reply

