Soap and Glory Deluxe Body Smoothing Cream

Standard

Soap and Glory Deluxe Smoothing Cream is part of their ‘Spa’ range of products and this is a body moisturiser.

When I was looking for the RRP of this item I’ve not been able to find it so I’m not too sure if it’s been discontinued.

But I’ll comment on it anyway in case it can be found anywhere.

Firstly it smells gorgeous. It smells sweet and really edible… but it’s not! It contains cocoa butter, almond oil, shea butter, aloe vera, vitamin-E and grapeseed oil.

It is a thick product and comes out of the tube quite slow. When the bottle isn’t as full it’s difficult to get product out.

The product applies well, absorbs fairly quickly and doesn’t leave my skin feeling greasy. Surprisingly though, I wouldn’t have thought that due to the thickness of the cream that I’d need to use much but a decent amount is needed to cover my skin so it wouldn’t last too long with regular use.

After using the product my skin smells amazing and it feels soft too. It says on the bottle that it’s a ‘special dry-skin formula’  but I wouldn’t say it makes my skin feel so soft that I would think it would help me if I had dry skin. I’d probably use a different product.

All in all this product is OK. For a body moisturiser that is described as a ‘deluxe body smoothing cream’ I’m not too impressed with the results. But it does make my skin somewhat softer than without the product.

Leave a Reply

