Myface Lil Bling Nail Chrome

Standard

Myface Lil Bling Nail Chrome in the colour ‘sugarplum’ is a nail enamel in a funky chunky bottle. It’s a dark purple with a metallic shine to it. It is a very similar colour to the bottled colour but the bottled colour shows shines of silver going through so I thought it’d have more of a silver shine through it but it is quite dark.

It doesn’t apply easily. It is fairly thick, not gloopy, just thicker than most other nail enamels that I’ve used before. It’s difficult to get a streak free colour in two coats so I did a third to even it out. It does hide streaks well though because of the shimmer. I noticed that and that’s quite a cool effect that means it’s not essential to get it completely even.

The colour is nice but it didn’t suit my hands. It was too dark and I have quite pale skin so I usually suit either brighter or paler colours. But it is a nice colour and it has a great shine to it. Definately metallic shine.

The name of the product is cute and catchy “Lil Bling Nail Chromes.” It sounds pretty nice. Once I got used to the application of the product it got easier to use but next time I’ll definately go for a different colour.

It retails at about £5.99 for a bottle. Which is too pricey for me to buy one of every colour but I would probably buy one or two more for my collection.

 

About joelyroely

I'm at college doing a beauty therapy course. I have A-levels but no GCSE's. I'm working on it though. I'm a bit backwards y'see. I like piercings, tattoos, doing nail stuff and apparently I'm good at creative writing :)

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

