Clarins Daily Energizer Cleansing Gel

Standard

This is the Clarins Daily Energizer Cleansing Gel whichcontains Vitamin C to stimulate the skin’s natural defences, Turmeric which is a powerful antioxidant to support the Vitamin C actions. It also contains Alchemilla which is a plant extract to regulate sebum production and finally it contains Ginkgo biloba which improves the skin’s uptake of oxygen.

The Daily Energizer range of products from Clarins are specifically designed for 18-late 20’s age group.

This cleanser foams quite well. I use an amount that’s about the size of a 10p coin and it covers my face enough. It feels really smooth on my skin and doesn’t feel harsh at all. It feels like a really gentle but effective product.

The product rinses off easily and makes my skin feel clean, smooth and soft. Even better when I moisturise afterwards. My skin has actually been clearing up lately (I don’t have spot-prone skin usually but it had a bout of a few) so I’m guessing this product is working for me.

This cleanser is quite expensive so I’m not sure how often I’ll be able to buy it. I might try to find other products first that are cheaper and work just as well before I jump to be loyal to this one. It is good though. The only thing I can fault it for is the price. So that’s pretty good going 🙂

This product retails at around £10.50 for 75ml of product. Which is fairly expensive but it works so maybe it is worth it.


Leave a Reply

