Maybelline Water Shine Diamonds

Standard

This is Maybelline Water Shine Diamonds nail enamel. It isn’t widely available anymore. I got mine from Ebay. I would definately buy more though.

This colour is ‘dazzling purple’ and as you can see in the picture it’s very pale. But it is really shimmery.

It applies really well, it’s a fairly thin product and it dries quite fast.

I used two coats to get this colour and it’s quite transparent which I’m not the keenest on but if you see my post in a few days I’m putting it on top of another colour. Check back to see how it looks!

I am unsure whether to buy any other colours because of how transparent this one is. I would love it in a blue and a purple that is as shiny as this one. Although I can put it on top of other colours so that’s a bonus. It’s like an ultra-shiny top coat.

I’m not sure how much this retails for, if it is even available anywhere at all. But if you want a really shiny top coat then I’d go for this. I wonder how it’d look on top of a white enamel!

About joelyroely

I'm at college doing a beauty therapy course. I have A-levels but no GCSE's. I'm working on it though. I'm a bit backwards y'see. I like piercings, tattoos, doing nail stuff and apparently I'm good at creative writing :)

3 responses »

  1. It’s nice for that low key dazzle effect. I found it online for 2.99 pounds but also saw it on the auction site for .99p 😀

    • Morphanne- the price is quite good then.
      The Zodiac Tree- I’m not into the subtle colours too much. I like bright. I have put this on top of the Collection 2000 hot pink and it looks AWESOME. I’ll post it tomorrow for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

