Frontcover Continued…..

Standard

This is every colour from the Frontcover Finger Print Metallic Nail Collection.

On the thumb is the gold glitter top coat which also (apparently) after three coats turns into a great solid gold. But on my thumb shows four coats. I’m really disappointed at how it turned out. Not a solid glitter gold at all.

On my index finger is sloe berry. This is three coats and it is a nice solid purple colour with a blue shimmer.

Middle finger is moonrock and is the same colour I showed on the preview the other day. It’s a sheer purple with a gold shimmer. This is three coats again which I do like but I don’t think I should have to apply 4 or 5 coats of polish for a good colour. It feels like such a waste.

My ring finger is my favourite colour. It’s called cadet blue and it’s lovely. The photo shows it well. It’s blue with a silver/blue shimmer. This was also three coats but the third was more of just to make sure than to actually provide a full layer.

My little finger has beetroot on it. This was only two coats and is a lovely deep red. I like I like.

My thumb on the lower photo is cupric which is a fairly sheer orange with a shimmer. This is three coats but has pretty much the same coverage as moonrock.

The last colour is on my index finger which is palevioletred (yep, no spaces) which is a pale purple with yet another shimmer.

The last finger is my middle finger with beetroot and the gold glitter top coat just to show you what the gold polish is meant for. I’m not keen on the gold glitter top coat.

As my preview post showed the other day, this box is £14 and can be found at Boots and Superdrug. Along with many other box sets from Frontcover. I think it’s a nice present for someone fairly young but I’m not keen on the covarage of most of the polishes nor the size of the lid which affects how well I can hold the brush.

Leave a Reply

