Max Factor

Standard

This is Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick in English Rose which is shade 510. It is said to contain a 60% blend of skin emollients, conditioners and antioxidants which include vitamin E.

This colour is a nice subtle pink with a bit of shine. The three photo’s of my lips show how the colour intensity changes with how many layers I put on. The first is just one layer, second is two and third is three.

I don’t think it moisturises as well as a good lip balm but I use this on top of a lip balm. Once the balm has absorbed a bit, I then put on the lipstick which stops the colour sticking in the small cracks of my lips and making them look more chapped than they are.

I do really like this colour for day to day wear but for a night time look I would use a red, especially as I know I can choose how deep I want the colour to be. This is definately a lipstick I’d buy and at £7.99, it’s fairly affordable considering how long it’ll last :)!

About joelyroely

I'm at college doing a beauty therapy course. I have A-levels but no GCSE's. I'm working on it though. I'm a bit backwards y'see. I like piercings, tattoos, doing nail stuff and apparently I'm good at creative writing :)

Leave a Reply

